The 14th Conference on Field Reservoir Management 2009

Wednesday 17. June

HOUR:	DESCRIPTION:
08:00	Registration
09:00	Opening/Welcome Grete Block Vagle, BP Norge AS, Norway, chair programme committee
	Chairs: Kjell Yngvar Buer, GDF GUEZ E&P Norge, Norway Sindre Sørensen, ConocoPhillips, Norway
09:15	Introduction speech Kjell Agnar Dragvik, Norwegian Petroleum Directorate, Norway
09:30	Presentation of the "NPD 2008 IOR Award" winner No award for 2008 was handed out
09:45	Multilateral technology implementation on StatoilHydro's Troll, Grane and Oseberg area fields - the winner of the NPD 2006 IOR award Neil Hepburn, Halliburton AS, Norway
10:15	Refreshments/networking
	CHALLENGING RESERVOIRS
10:45	Hild field appraisal strategy - an approach to de-risk a structurally complex reservoir Steinar R. Kvinnsland, Anthony Douillard, Lodve Hugo Olsborg, Mikkel Fjeldheim and Endre Hestenes , TOTAL E&P Norge AS, Norway
11:15	The Peregrino project - a heavy oil field development offshore Brazil Lars Jetlund Hansen, StatoilHydro ASA, Brazil
11:45	Sub-surface technological challenges for pre- sal development in Santos basin, offshore Brazil Marcelo Curzio Salomão, Petrobras, Brazil
12:15	Lunch

HOUR:	DESCRIPTION:
	Chairs: Marit Døvle, StatoilHydro, Norway Kjell Yngvar Buer, GDF SUEZ E&P Norge, Norway
	CHALLENGING RESERVOIRS cont'd.
13:30	Reservoir management planning for risk mitigation on the Goliat field in the development phase Torbjørn Kvamme, Eni Norge, Norway
14:00	Downhole flowmeter and tracer valves installed on Oseberg South have proven more valuable than anticipated Synnøve Hjelmeland Eriksen and Erlend Moldrheim, StatoilHydro, Norway
14:30	Oselvar - an upcoming subsea development to be tied back to the Ula Hub Christian Høier, DONG E&P Norge, Norway
15:00	Refreshments/networking
	ADVANCED MODELLING
15:30	ADVANCED MODELLING Compaction modelling on South Arne Lars Guillaume Gammelgaard, DONG Energy, Denmark
15:30 16:00	Compaction modelling on South Arne Lars Guillaume Gammelgaard, DONG Energy,
	Compaction modelling on South Arne Lars Guillaume Gammelgaard, DONG Energy, Denmark Valhall coupled reservoir modelling Tron Golder Kristiansen, Mike Bowler and Kevin D.
16:00	Compaction modelling on South Arne Lars Guillaume Gammelgaard, DONG Energy, Denmark Valhall coupled reservoir modelling Tron Golder Kristiansen, Mike Bowler and Kevin D. Best, BP Norge AS, Norway
16:00 16:00	Compaction modelling on South Arne Lars Guillaume Gammelgaard, DONG Energy, Denmark Valhall coupled reservoir modelling Tron Golder Kristiansen, Mike Bowler and Kevin D. Best, BP Norge AS, Norway End day I
16:00 16:00 18:40	Compaction modelling on South Arne Lars Guillaume Gammelgaard, DONG Energy, Denmark Valhall coupled reservoir modelling Tron Golder Kristiansen, Mike Bowler and Kevin D. Best, BP Norge AS, Norway End day I Departure from Clarion Hotel for Flor & Fjære Boat departure from Stavanger city - "Skagen

HOUR:	DESCRIPTION:
	Chairs: Christian Høier, DONG E&P Norge AS, Norway Åse Charlotte Tjølsen, StatoilHydro ASA, Norway
	IOR
09:00	CO2 storage Svein Eggen, Gassnova SF, Norway
09:30	Promoting the future IOR prize winners trough forceful collaboration Reidar Kristensen, Norwegian Petroleum Directorate
10:00	Refreshments/networking
10:30	Building and expanding the Ula WAG Becki van Gestel, Masoud Haajizadeh and Sigrun Mellemstrand, BP Norge AS, Norway
	Grane - gas injection Ruth Bergum, StatoilHydro ASA, Norway
11:30	Advanced water injection potential on the Norwegian Continental Shelf Erik Søndenå, Petoro AS, Norway
12:00	Lunch
	Chairs: Ying Guo, TOTAL E&P Norge AS, Norway Grete Block Vagle, BP Norge AS, Norway
	IOR cont'd.
13:00	Snorre Low Salinity water injection - single well field pilot Kjetil Skrettingland, StatoilHydro ASA, Norway
13:30	IOR in Prudhoe Bay Masoud Haajizadeh, BP Norge AS, Norway
14:00	Refreshments/networking
	ADVANCED MODELLING
14:30	EnKF in History Matching Eli Zachariassen, StatoilHydro ASA, Norway

HOUR:	DESCRIPTION:
15:00	Tampen regional model: monitoring blow down on the Statfjord field Wenche Ahlsen and Arne Fylling, StatoilHydro ASA, Norway
15:30	Closing remarks Grete Block Vagle, chair programme committee
15:45	End conference