Exploration Revived Award Committee workshop!

The Exploration Revived Award Committee convened physically and digitally yesterday to go through the nomination process!

The Exploration Revived Award 2021 will be announced during the conference dinner, Tuesday 14th September. The intention behind this award is to stimulate the exploration on the Norwegian shelf and it is awarded biennially at the NPF Exploration Revived Conference.

There are several important considerations to take into account and some of the following topics were discussed:
  • The importance of thorough investigation of old and new data in a regional context with new approaches
  • Long term strategies and the stamina required to succeed in exploration, including maintaining/protecting a skilled workforce during downtimes
  • Value creation for the society
  • The much needed rebels who challenges the status quo and forces others to re-think concepts
  • Integrity
Nominations and the reasoning for the three nominated candidates will be announced on our website next week! Stay tuned!


Previous award winners: 

  • 2007 : Norsk Hydro
  • 2009 : Lundin
  • 2011 : Winthershall Norge
  • 2013 : Statoil
  • 2015 : Lundin
  • 2017 : Faroe Petroleum
  • 2019: Aker BP

The Exploration Revived Award 2021 Committee: 

  • Rikke Elsøe Bruhn, DNO
  • Sidsel Lindsø, ExploCrowd
  • Rune Mogensen, Tidligere ConocoPhillips
  • Vetle Vinje, CGG
  • Kjersti Dahle Grov, NPD

Andre artikler